Departments

Automotive Technologies and
Eco-systems

The department Automotive Technologies and Eco-systems coordinates the technical innovation and specialist topics of the industry

Competence Center for Technical Regulations & Materials

The vehicles of the future must comply with country-specific regulations and laws so that the local authorities can approve them. There are very different regulations and approval processes worldwide, for e.g., crash behavior, exhaust gases, or braking systems.

In this context, the division represents the interests of its members in the homologation, certification, and legislative process.

The Competence Center for Technical Regulations & Materials is responsible for two VDA committees. The VDA's Technology, Safety and Environment Committee (ATSU) is responsible for the complex subject of vehicle requirements in national, European, and international regulations. In addition, the VDA Materials Committee provides a holistic view of materials and associated test methods.

The Team

Philipp Niermann
Head of the Competence Center for Technical Regulations & Materials
Regulations and Harmonization
Phone: +49 30 897842-322
E-mail: Philipp.Niermann@vda.de

Sabrina Brennicke
Team Assistant
Phone: +49 30 897842-281
E-mail: Sabrina.Brennicke@vda.de

Arlina Benson
Expert on Homologation, Certification and Legislation
Phone: +49 30 897842-280
E-mail: Arlina.Benson@vda.de

Thomas Garczorz
Expert on Homologation, Certification and Legislation
Active Safety and Driver Assistance Systems
Brakes and Chassis
Phone: +49 30 897842-284
E-mail: Thomas.Garczorz@vda.de

Lukas Nulle
Expert on Homologation, Certification and Legislation
EU type approval and Export homologation
Electronics and Noise Emissions
Phone: +49 30 897842-286
E-mail: Lukas.Nulle@vda.de

Andreas Perl
Expert on Homologation, Certification and Legislation
Security, passive security
Insurance requirements
Phone: +49 30 897842-282
E-mail: Andreas.Perl@vda.de

Katharina Pollück
Expert on Commercial Vehicles
Phone: +49 30 897842-283
E-mail: Katharina.Pollueck@vda.de

Georg Stüdlein
Expert on Materials
Phone: +49 30 897842-289
E-mail: Georg.Stuedlein@vda.de

Vincent Rickert
Working Student
Phone: +49 30 897842-287
E-mail: Vincent.Rickert@vda.de

VDA Zentrale
VDA Zentrale
Behrenstr. 35
10117 Berlin
Tel: +49 30 897842-0 Fax: +49 30 897842-600
Nach oben springen